125 Years in Photos | PCOM's 125th Anniversary
Skip to main content

125 Years in Photos

Explore a collection of photographs featuring students, faculty, administrators, campuses and other memories throughout the 125 years of our College's history. Learn more about the history of PCOM or explore the Library's Digital Commons.

From 1903 to 1908, the Philadelphia College and Infirmary of Osteopathy (PCIO) housed its campus in a seven-story Victorian stone mansion at 33rd and Arch Streets.
Photograph of one of the College's earliest graduating classes, the PCIO Class of 1905.
PCIO track team in 1907.
Laboratory at Pine Street, circa 1915.
Located at 19th and Spring Garden Streets, The Reyburn Mansion became the cornerstone of the College's campus and hospital buildings from 1917 to 1929.
1911 graduate Ira Walton Drew, DO, was the College's first professor of pediatrics and founder of the Pediatrics Clinic.
Members of the Kappa Psi Delta sorority, 1920.
Biological laboratory, circa 1920.
Osteopathic medical students listen to an anatomy lecture in 1923.
The Spring Garden Street campus and hospital location featured a surgical amphitheater. Medical and nursing students observe a 1924 surgery demonstration.